Science & Technology Award Winner Presentations

October 20; 10:45 a.m. - 12:20 p.m. & 1:45 p.m. - 3:25 p.m.

Our Science & Technology Award winners will be the featured speakers during this portion of our Technical Meeting. Attend these presentations and see some of their work, which contributed to being honored as a Science & Technology Award winner. These presentations are open to all registered attendees.

2020 Science & Technology Award Winners:

Charles Goodyear Medal - Sponsored by Rubber Division, ACS
- Dr. Nissim Calderon

Melvin Mooney Distinguished Technology Award - Sponsored by Lion Elastomers
- Dr. Kenneth T. Gillen

George Stafford Whitby Award for Distinguished Teaching & Research - Sponsored by Cabot Corporation
- Dr. Chrys Wesdemiotis

Sparks-Thomas Award - Sponsored by ExxonMobil
- Dr. David Simmons

Chemistry of Thermoplastic Elastomers Award - Sponsored by Renkert Oil, LLC
- Dr. Lewis Fetters

Fernley H. Banbury Award - Sponsored by Endurica, LLC
- Dr. Ken Nakajima

Bioelastomer Award - Supported by versalis
- Dr. Colleen McMahan

Back to Top