• Image 1

ACTE Excellence Awards


Learn more about Michael Hecht!

2015 ACTE Awards Banquet  
November 19, 7:00 p.m.-9:00 p.m.
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
New Orleans
Purchase a Ticket
Reserve a Table (10 seats)
Sponsor the event

2016 Award Finalists Announced! Learn more about the best in CTE!

Learn more about the event below



The Awards Banquet is made possible thanks to the support of our sponsors.



If your business is interested in sponsoring the 2015 ACTE Awards Banquet please review our sponsorship opportunities.

Awards Banquet Essentials

About the Awards Banquet: This dinner and awards presentation recognizes the best CTE educators in the country. The national winners and finalists of the Member Awards will be recognized, as well as the national Image Award winners.

When and Where:  Thursday, November 19, from 7:00-9:00 p.m. at the Hilton New Orleans Riverside during ACTE's CareerTech VISION 2015.

Cost: Admission is $70 per person. Register for the Banquet as part of your VISION registration or by calling 800-826-9972. National award winners and finalists do not pay the Banquet admission. Please note, award winners' guests will need to pay the $70 admission fee. The deadline to purchase tickets is October 30. Tickets will not be sold on site.

Attire: Business/dress attire. Wear something in which you would be comfortable being photographed.

If I'm an award winner, when should I be there? Award winners and presenters will be sent specific notifications/updates mid-September on the award winners' schedule.

Menu: Attendees can view the menu here.


At the ACTE Awards Banquet on November 19, 2014, nearly 400 educators, business representatives and family members honored the national ACTE Excellence Award finalists and winners during a dinner celebration that included comments by U.S. Secretary of Labor Thomas Perez. 





Important VISION Information



View the
Program Guide




Travel and Hotel Information

Letter of Justification

Attendee Brochure




CareerTech VISION 2015 is made possible 
thanks to the support of our sponsors!


Back to Top