• Image 1
  • Image 2
  • Image 3
  • Image 4
  • Image 5
  • Image 6
  • Image 7

Award Information

LeadingAge PA invites you to submit nominations for our 2018 Distinguished Service Awards!

Our Distinguished Service Awards Program, established in 1973, encourages members to nominate individuals and organizations that enhance the field of aging services through their involvement, innovation, leadership, or advocacy, as well as personal and organizational generosity.

LeadingAge PA takes great pride in the achievements of all our members as individuals and as groups, working together to honor our shared mission. As an association committed to serving older Pennsylvanians and those with chronic needs, all contributions that enhance the quality of that effort are treasured. Some individuals, however, go above and beyond the call of duty in their daily work, touching the lives of residents in special ways, making the road just a little easier, and raising the bar for the rest of us toward even greater accomplishments.

Each of our eight award categories focuses on a different aspect of service. Award descriptions, eligible nominees, and nomination criteria can be found by clicking on the name of each awards category below. Please review and consider proposing one or more of the special programs or people in or associated with your organization for a 2018 LeadingAge PA Distinguished Service Award.

Selection Process

The Distinguished Service Awards task force will review all nominations. The task force consists of voting and parent organization members of LeadingAge PA. While we encourage nominations to a specific award category, the task force reserves the right to determine the best category. At the discretion of the task force, some award categories may not be fulfilled in a given year.

Winners will be selected and notified by May 1, 2018 so they can make plans to attend the LeadingAge PA Annual Conference & Exposition June 20-22 in Hershey, PA, to accept their awards and attend a special Awards Ceremony in their honor. Those submitting nominations that were not selected will also be notified.


© 2019

Back to Top